Cydia iOS 4 iPad iPhone iPod News

iOS 4.3.1 Untethered Jailbreak Launching Time!

The Dev Team will be releasing the official untethered jailbreak for iOS 4.3.1 very soon. As you might have already heard, the jailbreak was teased on Twitter yesterday.
Today, it has been confirmed that the official release will drop in less than 24 hours. We’ve got details and times after the break!

The 4.3.1 jailbreak will be available through a new version of RedSn0w and PwnageTool. RedSn0w will be available on Windows and Mac OS X. PwnageTool, like always, will be available on the Mac. PwnageTool will be the tool needed for those wishing to preserve their unlocked baseband.

If you already have the tethered jailbreak from the latest Sn0wBreeze beta, you shouldn’t need to do a full restore.
To be safe, make sure you backup your packages. If you need an unlock on 4.3.1, you’ll need a custom .ipsw file. No attention has been paid by the Dev Team to a new unlock.
The untethered jailbreak for iOS 4.3.1 will be compatible with all iDevices, except for the iPad 2.

The new versions of RedSn0w and PwnageTool are scheduled to be released at GMT-8. That translates to:
  • 12 AM Pacific Time
  • 1 AM Mountain Time
  • 2 AM Central Time
  • 3 AM Eastern Time
The Dev Team should release their jailbreak at midnight tonight on the west coast.
Stay tuned to iPhoneMY for breaking news on the upcoming jailbreak. We’ll have release announcements and tutorials for you once the jailbreak is released.
It’s almost here, folks! Are you excited?